in whom I’m interested. (correct grammar? I hate structuring my sentences like this)

Samay, Aruba Red, Nila Raja, Nitin Sawhney and Prem Joshua, although the last two aren’t so much new to the world as they are to me.

Samay, a new Indian fusion band from a Yorkshire barn, played at the Southbank Centre last night. Usually I am skeptical about free events because they don’t necessarily attract top performers, but the artist-in-residence who chose this weekend’s program chose well. I’ve rarely heard better collaboration of genres from Asian, European, Caribbean music. With its members hailing from India (second-generation AsianBritish), Spain and Italy, they seemed to understand each others styles of music, not just their own.

Next weekend, a weekend of an Indian fusion music festival at the Centre, and London’s First Chocolate Festival, both at the Centre.

I don’t know how I can part with London…except that it’s lacking Parth.

